Upton CP Birdhide

Uptown CP Birdhide

Went to UPC yesterday and found the bird hide was burned down in July! However there is a very nice bench overlooking the bay if you go in the direction of Asda. From here you can see lots of stuff: B Tailed Godwits (loads), Redshanks (loads but not as many as the godwits), hen harrier(?), egrets ( little), swan family, ducks, Canada Geese, Bluetits and wren.

About cgriffith11

One of my key pastimes is observing nature. I enthusiastically search our garden for wildlife and when I turn up something interesting I want to share it with like minded friends. Not limited to the garden, I do my best to photograph what I see, and if the mood takes me, I attempt a watercolour painting too!
This entry was posted in Upton Country Park and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Upton CP Birdhide

  1. Joanne says:

    Was this arson? Looks very localised for grass fire

  2. cgriffith11 says:

    Yes, arson. So sad that people should want to do such deeds.

Leave a comment