Of Fog, Dew and Spider’s Webs!

image When I looked out of the window at 6:30 this morning a thick blanket of fog was upon us.

By about 8:30 it had lifted, but the entire garden was covered in these amazing spiders’ webs, all catching the dazzling morning sunlight!

image

A most beautiful autumn morning!

Pyracantha webs

About cgriffith11

One of my key pastimes is observing nature. I enthusiastically search our garden for wildlife and when I turn up something interesting I want to share it with like minded friends. Not limited to the garden, I do my best to photograph what I see, and if the mood takes me, I attempt a watercolour painting too!
This entry was posted in Autumn, Spiders webs. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Of Fog, Dew and Spider’s Webs!

  1. Brenda Chandler says:

    I recall similar in Majorca one year, after the sea mist had lifted off the bushes

    Brenda Chandler FCILEx | Chartered Legal Executive
    BrendaChandler@hansells.co.uk

    T 01603 751 935 | F 01603 633 585
    14 The Close Norwich NR1 4DS DX: 5204
    http://www.hansells.co.uk Follow us on twitter [cid:004b-0001@01d0f443.786d7fe7]

    [cid:004b-0002@01d0f443.786d7fe7]
    Senior Partner Hugh Lansdell Managing Partner Roger Holden

    Partners
    Lisa Cornish Helen Cordingley Tim Eagle Bryan Gillery Kathryn Hirst Sharon Lilley (Non Lawyer) Shelyna Mariscal Rachel McGurk Philip Norton Jane Stockings Nick Sutherland Mari Vallgren

    Authorised and regulated by the Solicitors Regulation Authority, number 50602. Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority in the conduct of Investment business.

    Hansells Disclaimer Click here to view

Leave a comment